How to add a floor display in a CAVE

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to add a floor display in a CAVE

Hi, I recently asked how to add a floor display in a CAVE and you suggest me the following steps:
    • In the CaveExample scene, you just select the RUIS->DisplayManager gameObject, and click the "Add Display" button.
    • Then select the newly added display gameObject (parented under DisplayManager), set it as "Head Tracked CAVE Display", and set the "Display Normal Vector" as (0,1,0), and set the "Display Center Position" according to your tracking system setup.
    Those steps are simple but I still have to link a camera to the new display.
    In the Cave exemple, I can see 3 gameObject called Camera (Front, left and right) and under each of those, there is 3 camera (CenterCamera, LeftCamera, RightCamera).
    Do I need to add something about a floor camera?

Hope my question is clear, i'm a VERY beginner with RUIS, Unity AND english writing :S

Hi Sara,

Yes, you need another RUISCamera that is linked to the new floor display. You should duplicate one of the existing camera gameObjects (for example, "Right"-gameObject): right-click the existing gameObject in the Hierarchy View, and choose "Duplicate". Then select the duplicated gameObject and rename it to "Floor" if you like. Then select the newly created RUISDisplay (default name: "NewDisplay"), and drag-and-drop the "Floor"-gameObject to its "Attached Camera" field. You can also drag-and-drop the "Head Tracker"-gameObject into the "CAVE Head Tracker" field.